Cultural Media Services
HomeFiscal SponsorRadioTVOutreachAbout Us

Cultural Media Services, Inc.
413 Western Drive #15
Santa Cruz, CA 95060-3078

Josh Wagner, Executive Director
Phone: 831-423-2323
Fax 831-401-1082

As of 2018, our Board members have a combined 83 years' immersion in the nonprofit sector.

Josh Wagner, President and Executive Director
Josh founded Cultural Media Services in 1985 and oversees all of its activities, including Vedic Cultural outreach and media production. He's a consultant, educator and an IRS-Registered Tax Return Preparer in the nonprofit sector, specializing in nonprofit compliance.

Under his consulting firm Non Profit, he's helped start hundreds of nonprofit organizations. And he teaches courses on nonprofits at Cabrillo College (near Santa Cruz, CA) and other locations in Northern California.


Ron Castillo, Secretary-Treasurer
Ron (aka Ramananda Das) is a Vaishnava (Hindu) priest with over 40 years of training and practice of sacred rituals and mantras. He is a direct disciple of His Divine Grace A.C. Bhaktivendanta Swami Prabhupada, Founder-Acharya of the International Society for Krishna Consciousness (ISKCON). Ramananda has deep and extensive knowledge of Samskaras (religious rituals), Vedas, Puranas, Bhagavad-gita, Srimad Bhagavatam, Ramayana, Maha Bharata and the Upanishads. He gives lectures to an international audience and is President of Sri Giriraja Mandir on the Island of Hawaii.

Martin Lewis, Board Member
Marty has 50 years' experience as a nonprofit fundraiser. He graduated from Boston University in 1975 with a Bachelor of Liberal Studies degree in History.

After auditing law courses at the University of West Los Angeles Law School, he served as a researcher in the legal department of a major Southern California religious organization.

To order selected CDs and DVDs...
Many of our radio and television productions are available on CD and DVD, respectively. We charge $15.00 for CDs (one hour) and $18.00 for DVDs (half-hour), which includes shipping. Contact us for further information.
CMS has enjoyed the able assistance of the following TV producers, editors and crew members, and radio co-hosts:

Sharon Brook
Maitreya Maziarz
Brendan Constans
Peter McGettigan
Dan Edler
Jeff Dinnell
David Gott
Anne Dinnell (deceased)
Charley Manske
Yamal Duryea
Oma Richmond
Dan Wagner

Larry Grant
Rey Gonzalez
Catherine Middaugh
Don J. Cormier
Tony McGettigan
Joseph Leight